Meet Stormy LLewellyn

Just a quick post to let you know what you’ll find here. I was a vegetarian for 10 years before I realized how much damage the dairy industry does to the animals. I have now been vegan just over 2 weeks. I have struggled with eating issues for about 17 years so becoming Vegan was something I never thought I could do. give up my comfort foods, and actually have to cook and plan meals wasn’t something I had faith in myself to do.

I can honestly say, this has been SO easy. I haven’t missed anything, I don’t stress about food at all, and I will help anyone who has the same worries I had, if I can! I will be posting the meals I make as well as recipes for some. Also, things I find online that I would like to make in the future.

I will also post animal stories, as well as photos of all my own buddies! I currently have 2 cats, 2 rats, and a rabbit and a possible pending adoption of a skinny pig so there will be a ton of all of them in this blog. I will do my very best to not post negative things. This is stories of animal abuse, etc. As I would really like this to be a positive place. There may be times where something affects me deeply and I need to share it but for people who love animals and are activists every day, it is really nice to get away from the sadness that we can not change.

I know there are a ton of vegan and animal blogs out there but hopefully you can find something worth staying for here! Thanks for stopping by!

 

~ Stormy

3 thoughts on “Meet Stormy LLewellyn

  1. blackrabbitevents44 says:

    Love that you have decided to share your vegan experiences. I was vegan for two years and then fell back into vegetarianism about a year ago. I am hoping I can find the time and energy to get back on track. I will definitely stop by and check out your recipes for motivation!

  2. Hey there Llewellyn! I’m excited to hear that you’ve gone vegan. My husband and I made the transition two years ago and we love it. I have to admit that it wasn’t easy for us at the two week point, however. It took us three or four months to get over our cravings and to stop cheating all the time. It’s easy for us now and we can’t imagine going back to how we ate before. I’m so glad I stumbled upon your blog. I look forward to getting to know you better. Celeste 🙂

Leave a comment